Board of Trustees

All of New Zealand's state and state-integrated schools have a board of trustees. The board of trustees is the Crown entity responsible for the governance of the school. The board is the employer of all staff in the school, is responsible for setting the school's strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.

Functions and Powers of Boards

  • A school's board must perform its functions and exercise its powers in such a way as to ensure that every student at the school is able to attain his or her highest possible standard in educational achievement.


Current Board Members

  • Alan Lyford (Chair)
  • Emma Henderson (Staff Representative)
  • Dorothy Fuatavai-Harris
  • Andrew Wiggins
  • Teresa Ritchie
  • Keeyana Mabaso (Student Representative)
  • Linda Pye (Principal)